Modern technology is now very common in most workplaces. How do you think has changed the way we worked? Do you think there are disadvantages to relying too much on technology?

The proliferation of advanced technology has changed the way many companies run their business. From my perspective, I advocate this trend and believe that there are some downsides arising from relying too much on it. Undoubtedly, utilizing modern technology has provided certain merits for employees and enterprises alike. Thanks to many applications and tools that have been invented, the overall productivity of the whole business is boosted rapidly. For instance, some online and virtual platforms namely Zoom and Google Meet have facilitated individuals to work from home, especially those who live far from the workplace albeit still desiring to work in offices. Furthermore, those platforms also supported collaborations with other firms around the world. As a result, incorporating technology into workplaces has created a holistic working environment for staff to ascend the career ladder, and also the businesses to integrate with other firms in other countries as well. Notwithstanding the aforementioned benefits, there are still some specific drawbacks if people rely too much on this utility. Owing to the rampant popularity of modern technology, it has generated competitive markets that have numerous participation enterprises. To be not held back by other companies, a large number of organizers will force their employees to work under immense pressure in pursuit of enhancing productivity and gaining profits. This approach will not only make them adhere to a fixed schedule to accomplish heavy workloads, but also pose some threats to their mental and physical health. To conclude, technology is extremely essential for growing companies' systems and services. However, it also has some downsides that need to be taken into consideration, so that organizers can help their employees achieve a work-life balance.