Everyone should donate a fixed amount of their income to support charity. How far do you share this viewpoint?

An increasing poverty rate in many countries causes charity operations to become considerably significant. It seems that devoting part of the wage to charities is not worthwhile, and I will explain why in this essay. Firstly, provided that all the people were obliged to pay money to charities, governments might ignore doing their duties to the poor and allocate their national sources for other inconsequential goals. Some authorities would ask their citizen to help the lower class of societies; however, they do not make any effective effort to contribute national wealth to their nation, which is their principal responsibility. The second negative factor is that sometimes NGOs are not able to manage financial issues; as a result, they will not outlay money on the needy. For instance, charities hold ceremonies, spend lots of budgets, and waste them. This leads us to the final, many people do not have enough income to dedicate a part of it to NGOs. In other words, sometimes, because of some events, people have to overspend, and they will be under pressure to pay money to charities. For example, it is necessary to disburse income to repair the car after a terrible accident, so income and expenses will be inconsistent. It is true that some believe people must contribute to charities because they identify the destitute correctly and support them. Despite this, most of the time, their opportunities are not successful. To conclude, because of the factors like governments' neglect of the poor, imbalance of income and expenses, and NGOs' wrong money management donating income to charities just by people is not an appropriate solution. Therefore, governments should be obligated to devote a considerable budget to charities and control their opportunities.