Some people believe that governments are spending more money on wild life. This money should be used for other works. Do you agree or disagree?

Many countries are struggling with environmental issues which are needed to be resolved. There are those who believe that authorities should allocate money to other works rather than wildlife which more money is used for that. I am of the opinion that spending more money on promoting awareness and public services would be a more effective usage. Firstly, environmental issues are interrelated and so solving issues related to urban life in the country automatically presents a more livable habitat for wildlife. That is to say, citizens destroy the natural habitats near the city for various purposes which poses a threat to wildlife. For instance, Turkey has lost a quarter of the green land because of urban sprawl in the last decade and it result in loss of biodiversity. As a result, rather than devoting more money to wildlife, other environmental problems should be resolved immediately by promoting awareness of the public. Secondly, education which is one of the public services necessitates a sufficient budget to be devoted. It is more important than the wildlife as a society becomes conscious, wildlife faces less hazardous occasions. For instance, hunting is permitted based on some regulations for the sake of the wildlife. People who do not know such regulations or do not care about them break the laws and it leads to over-hunting. Education presents a social environment that is vital for environmental awareness. Thus, states should put more effort to resolve underlying reasons instead of the apparent problem. In conclusion, there is a dilemma related to the budget which is allocated to wildlife more than the other works. I am a supporter that money should be spent on the other works which are mentioned in this essay respectively.