Some people feel that manufacturers and supermarkets have the responsibility to reduce the amount of packaging of goods. Others argue that customers should avoid buying goods with a lot of packaging. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In recent years, it has been argued that, on the one hand, manufacturers and grocery stores should be responsible for the amount of packaging. On the other hand, customers should avoid buying things with a lot of packaging. This essay discusses both points of view and then shows that I agree with the first point. If we are talking about a part of citizens, who say that manufacturing and grocery stores must handle this problem. One major reason for this view is that it does not matter how much customers buy packaging because it any created anyway, so it already causes an environmental problem. For example, if manufacturers start to regulate items with a large amount of plastic, then they will not appear in grocery and other stores, that's why it will decrease sales for these types of products. In other cases, people say that everything depends on customers. In many cases, people already try not to buy items with plastic packaging to reduce the amount of pollution, which helps society and the planet, but not very efficient. For instance, in recent years in Europe, citizens have started to care about recycling and eco-friendly materials. But it is not enough for the global mass of pollution. In conclusion, I believe that it is important that not only individuals make a step forward in reducing plastic packaging. Mostly, major companies, groceries, and factories replace or include less plastic in their goods. Which are likely to continue affecting our planet and make it a better living place.