Children nowadays watch significantly more television than those in the past, which reduces their activity levels accordingly. Why is this the case? What measures can you suggest to encourage higher levels of activity among children? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience.

At this time children watch television more than children in the past and this decreases their activity. although there are some specific reasons that have led to the occurrence of this problem, there are some solutions that could be conducted to deal with this problem. First of all, this problem could be seen as a detrimental threat not only to one country but also to the whole world. One remarkable reason could be observed in the lack parental of control. Moreover, there is one more reason that does not give the children tasks to do and this reason makes the children watch more television. Many experts said also that there are various reasons such as the lack of awareness and carelessness in the children and also some other causes have affected the whole society and led to the appeal of this problem. On the other hand, many experts recommend various solutions to deal with this issue. One noticeable solution is increasing the awareness of people especially who have children, whether sons or brothers to take care of this issue. Also, the government should organize some campaigns to help people to overcome this phenomenon. In addition to this, it is not only the responsibility of one certain country but also it is the responsibility of the entire world. Hence, people should work hand in hand as well as nations in order to address this issue. Governments should put some extra taxes or regulations to limit harmful uses. To conclude, based on what has been discussed above it seems to me that this problem resulted from a lack of awareness and carelessness, but it could be solved by increasing awareness and finding some effective solutions.