There is an increasing amount of advertising directed at children which encourages them to buy goods such as toys and snacks. Many parents are worried that these advertisements put too much pressure on children, while some advertisers claim that they provide useful information to children. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this contemporary epoch, the proliferation of advertisements related to teenager's eatables or games is rising. The advocates believe that ads are beneficial while critics say that they have negative impacts on the minds of juveniles. This essay will delve into both viewpoints and will lead to a logical conclusion as well. To begin with, the most prominent advantage of advertisements in the lives of children is that they help them to get aware and more knowledgeable about products which are available in the market. For instance, Amul milk and Amul butter are advertised on television on a regular basis, which motivates most kids to increase their intake of these in their daily lives because it helps them to get strong and grow faster. Thus, most children do so, after getting influenced by the advertisements. However, there are a certain number of ads which have poor repercussions on the lives of individuals. For instance, some soft drink or fried chip companies also encourage kids to drink or eat such food but in reality, they have pernicious effects on their bodies. Furthermore, some highly expensive gaming equipment is also extremely eye-catching and expensive, some juveniles become more demanding after watching such ads but they are out of the budget of their guardians. Thus, adverts prove to be useless in some circumstances. In my opinion, advertisements are the means of earning for certain companies, therefore, if there is a ban on them by the government, it will not help. Meanwhile, some adverts teach teenagers good habits as well. Hence, instead of opposing them, the parents and teachers should take some measures to encourage the children to follow only good pop-ups. To conclude, as per the testimonials mentioned above it is crystal clear that both advertisements are positive and negative. It is possible with the efforts of guardians that their child should only get influenced by good adverts.