Some people claim that not enough of the waste from home is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for government to make it a legal requirement. To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste?

With the development of eco-friendly awareness, some people think that domestic-waste recycling is not enough and mature, so countries should make policies to regulate the recycling of domestic rubbish. My view is that I totally agree that policies should be published, but also citizens should improve their social responsibility for recycling which is dominant and urgent. It is true that if trash recycling is compulsory for people, environmental protection will be easier and more efficient. This is because, civil should obey the legal requirement, or they will get punishment and pay money if they disobey the law. For example, South Korea has placed different recycling boxes in their communities, people should put plastic, kitchen trash and cans into diverse categories, which is an efficient way of protecting the environment. Furthermore, the government should also focus on education to civil. This means that more advertisements and videos should be made to stress the importance of an eco-friendly society. For instance, schools and teachers can teach teenagers how to recycle domestic waste, and exercise them to distinguish the different types of trash, so they can form a good habit and tell their parents to do so. It is also true that to conserve the globe, not only the countries should take action, but also citizens should improve their awareness. If every person can take his or her obligation to recycle waste, the world can get long-term protection from both authorities and individuals. In conclusion, governments should regulate recycling actions by law. Moreover, education should be pushed to enhance individuals' actions and mindsets. Only if both these endeavours are done, the ecosystem can have better conservation and the resources can reuse in a better way.