Some people think that some type of criminals should not go to prison, instead they should do unpaid work in the community. To what extent do you agree?

These days unemployment has increased due to growth in inflation but the most effective method for dealing with unemployment is by getting a weekly stipend from the government. Some people believe that individuals should work to earn a living rather than relying on government programmes. I completely agree with the statement and in this essay, I will support my opinion with examples. Firstly, this approach will result in making people indolent and will demotivate other hardworking individuals. For instance, a man is working a 9am to 5pm job who does him with full determination and dedication to make a hard living while a slothful man lies around receiving money from others. It would be unfair to the man who has a tough job. Secondly, This policy can cause a great deal of financial strain on the country's economy and could have drastic effects on the national treasury as well. For example, 30% of Japan's yearly budget is spent on taking care of the homeless and needy. That amount of money can be spent on a far good cause if people are inclined to get jobs. However, in some case scenarios, financial aid becomes important, Due to the high rate of inflation in some third-world countries humans have close to no work opportunities. So there is no other option, World Health Organization donates around 6 Billion dollars to small countries in Africa as they are underdeveloped. In conclusion, although there are some cases where financial aid is significant i agree with the fact that every person should consider a job or a business to earn money rather than scavenging off of others.