Friendships that take place online are not as meaningful as those where people meet each other face to face. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent times, it is usually believed that friendships that take place online might not be meaningful compared to friendships where people meet each other face to face. In my opinion, I completely agree with this point of view.  First and foremost, people should recognize that online friendships might not be sustainable. People contacting friends through the Internet would face a lack of physical interaction, a crucial factor in bonding a meaningful friendship. As an example, while contacting friends online, we cannot know our friends ’ actual thoughts, which can be presented through body language and eye contact. In addition, we cannot deny the fact that people who are trying to make friends online might face the threat of identity theft, which might have their personal information stolen.  Another reason why I agree with the statement is that friendships where people meet each other face to face are able to strengthen people ’s connection than online ones. Unlike online friendships, a face -to- face friendship will allow people to hang out with their friends more regularly. That not only leads to the reduction of stress and pressure that people face in their daily lives but also provides more opportunities for them to share their emotions and experiences. Therefore, this kind of friendship will create more memorable moments between people and their friends.  In conclusion, I believe that online friendships might not be as meaningful as face -to- face friendships. However, it could be more interesting when you contact others through social media platforms than seeing friends sometimes.