Fast food is now universally available in most countries and is becoming increasingly popular. Some feel that this is a positive trend, while others do not. What are you opinions on this?

Fast food restaurant chain have been widespread all over the world. It is purported that this development brought numerous benefits for everyone, while some argue that excessive consumption of these junk food is a negative indication for individuals and the society as a whole. I personally do believe that they have bad influences on people. On the one hand, although the appearance of these food looks appetising and delicious, they are detrimental to health. To illustrate, there are approximately 50% of the adults worldwide are overweight or obese. Because of the hectic schedules and city pace of life, citizens pursue productivity and effectiveness in order to make a living. However, it is scientifically proven that most of these fast foods contains tremendous amount of sugar, fat carbohydrates and calories. Hence it is fattening people up, most importantly they may run the risk of having chronic disease like diabetes, blood tension, heart disease, etc. On the other hand, the production of these calorific foods is causing environmental damage. First of all, meat is a common fast food ingredient, such as beef in hamburgers, roasted chicken in KFC. That is, a myraid of animals are raised and then slaughtered to satisfy the growing demand for meat. Yet livestock are one of the major contribution factor of greenhouse gas emissions globally. As a result, the global tempurature will be risen, since these gases are trapping the heat in the atmosphere. To sum up, people may have divergent view on whether fast foods lead to any problems, but it evident that they will be deleterious to the whole society. In light of the circumstances, my belief is that avoiding to eat these unhealthy food would be a better life.