Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Government do not have enough money to build up both railways and roads, so some people say the government should spend money on a train rather than roads. In my opinion, although built railway can bring some advantages I do not agree with this view because it will cause some emotional problems in some urgent conditions. On the one hand, construing a railway can bring some advantages. It can help people and company to reduce the time they spend commuting. For example, an employee in a company can visit his clients in another city by train, which reduces numerous times compared to driving a car. So some people think the government shied spend money on the railway. However, it may cause some problems. On the other hand, if the government do not spend money on constructing roads. It will cause numerous negative effects on our daily life. For instance, a group of people have an emotional accident in the countryside but they passed away. The ambulances cannot arrive at their location on time because the government do not spend money on constructing roads. Hence I think the government should spend money on building roads, which may save a variety of life. To summarize, although railways can bring lots of conveniences and decline the cost of time transporting authority should spend money on roads, which may see numerous life in emergency conditions. If government ignore these problems, there will be more and more people passing away because of lacking roads and I think the government should distinguish some money for constructing roads and others for railways.