People now have the freedom to work and live anywhere in the world due to the development of communication technology and transportation. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

There has been a growing belief that the advancement of communication technologies and transportation possibly can make people work and live anywhere in the world. Despite some negative aspects like lack of sense of belonging with the other workmates, I believe that the advantages such as a lot of opportunities and networking also saving money by living in town while getting a job based on big city wages largely outweigh the disadvantages. There are several positive effects of flexible work and living anywhere, particularly as digital nomads we can get a lot of opportunities and networking benefits. It will increase chances to collaborate and do double jobs that can enhance our performance. Most people in Canggu, Bali live there while working at multinational companies and getting involved with local people. Moreover, living anywhere can make us live more economically as spending living costs in town while we are working based on capital minimum wage or by abroad currency. For example, we can live in Jogja as a city with minimal living spending while getting jobs with higher value based in Jakarta or New York salary. On the other hand, the work -from-anywhere method can lead to work alone and be individualistic, potentially causing damage as a lack of sense of belonging among other workmates. However, even though work remotely, we will still need a team to collaborate. People who work in IT tend to work individually and just focus on the bugs or problems of software and websites, which will still need to be done as a team with other backend and frontend engineers. In conclusion, although there are some negative aspects associated with the freedom to work and live anywhere, I maintain that the benefits significantly outweigh the drawbacks.