Young people who commit serious crimes, such as rubbery or a violent attack should be punished in the same way as adults. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is undeniable that there are more and more crimes committed by young people and have bad influences on society. To solve this growing problem, an escalating category of people, nowadays, tries `to seek solutions and some of them think those young criminals should be punished like adults. By contrast, I discern young offenders should be educated and punished less. In the following essay, my contention will be further scrutinized. To begin with, it is widely known that compared to adults, young people have immature minds and bodies so this is more like a moral problem rather than a legal issue. In most juvenile cases, because of a bad growing environment and lack of education, those young criminals have no consciousness of laws and do not know where is the boundary of legal which means they even do not realize that they have committed. So if they are punished like adults, it can have a serious impact on their physical and mental health and they will breed more evil thoughts. When they are released from prison, it is likely for them to commit crimes again. Therefore, in order to solve this issue, a law trial is no longer the most useful weapon. By contrast, more morals should be added and more legal publicity is also important. Furthermore, young offenders should be given second chance. To illustrate this, in many countries, there are many kinds of laws to protect minors. For instance, in China, young criminals are sent to juvenile prison rather than staying with adult criminals who can teach them more criminal techniques. However, in juvenile prison, they can get an education. The living condition is much better in the meantime. In this way, they can turn over a new leaf in their lives. Thus, as long as young offenders are educated well and punished just the right amount, they will be grateful to the public and thankful for the government giving them a second chance to go back to normal society. In addition, a more tolerant society leads to less crime. In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the above-mentioned points, I can reiterate that I believe that young people who commit serious crimes should not be punished like adults. They should be educated and given a second chance. As not only is good for their mental and physical health, but it can also reduce crimes in the future. Hence, I argue that governments should implement more laws to protect young criminals and the public should also treat those young people equally.