In many countries today there are many highly qualified graduates without employment. What factors may have caused this situation and what, in your opinion, can/should be done about it?

Unemployment has always been a worrying problem in almost all countries over the world. A large number of unemployed people are university and college graduates, even though they are highly qualified. This essay will analyze the reasons behind this issue and from my perspective, there are some resolutions that should be taken. The main reason is that there are not enough jobs for new graduates compared to the huge number of new employees in the labour market. It is because,with the development of education, higher education schools are opened for financial benefits and therefore more and more students graduated from universities or colleges. As a result, the proportion between jobs and candidates is extremely different. It means that the competitive rate is really high and thus many newbies cannot get a position in the workforce. In my opinion, the main responsibility to resolve this problem belongs to governments. They should give supporting policies or activities. For instance, they can encourage foreign investment to increase job opportunities. Another example is that the government can support domestic companies by decreasing taxes and simplifying administrative procedures which helps enterprises do their business easily. In addition, new graduates should improve their knowledge and soft skills so as to raise their confidence and competitive ability. In conclusion, the most important factor that leads to unemployment among fresh graduates is the increase in education institutions. Hence, governments as well as job applicants should take action to reduce the competition in the job markets and enhance the competitiveness of candidates. In the future, it is predicted that the rivalry for jobs will increase. Therefore, these measures should be implemented as soon as possible.