Some cities have few controls over design and construction on housing and office building. People think that they are free to choose the design they like. Do you think the advantages outweigh disadvantages?

In some societies. some policies let the residents design their properties out of their own interests. There are some advantages and disadvantages associated with this topic. In my opinion, the drawbacks take precedence over the positive aspects. To begin with, while some authorities in some locations have little control over buildings' designs, owners are able to design their homes or office buildings, which has few advantages. In this case, while each person has a different desire, the diversity of the town would be increased and let the owners feel happier. Furthermore, individuals who, are free to design their own homes, have more confidence, when they try to show others their sense of art in the end. On the other hand, some human beings believe that if residents have an opportunity to design their own houses, societies will encounter vigorous problems such as a lack of harmony among the neighbourhoods. As a result, if constructions were not built on the basis of certain regulations, the view of the city would be annoying. For instance, a neighbourhood with different sizes of houses is not as beautiful as the one with houses of the same size. In conclusion, although, there are a few advantages regarding owners' capability in scheming freely their homes, there are a plethora of drawbacks that outweigh the pros. Therefore, I believe that urban planners are more qualified to design accommodations and office buildings due to the fact that they are aware of every regulation that should be considered in this field.