Some people say that when deciding how taxes should be spent, governments should prioritise health care. Other people believe that there are more important priorities for taxpayers' money. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some individuals argue that before the government decide how to spend taxes, they should consider health care while others believe that there are important things that need the taxpayers' money. Although there are important facilities that need money, I believe that there is nothing as important as a citizen's health. On the one hand, Some people believe that many sectors other than hospitals need the taxpayers' money. This is because these sectors are very important to the community as a whole such as education which is responsible for having a well-educated generation who give back to their community. For example, China's government gives funds to both public and private schools to provide a good environment for the learners in these schools. However, the citizens's health is more important than their education. On the other hand, some argue that the government should invest money in healthcare facilities. This is because some hospitals lack certain devices for operations which hinders doctors' work and threatens patients' health. For instance, King Khalied Hospital lacks devices that are used for eye operations and doctors are still waiting for the government to provide them with the requested devices. Therefore. government should consider these problems in health sectors and prioritize them when deciding where to spend their money. In conclusion, despite some beliefs that government should invest money in important sectors such as education because of its beneficial impact on the community as a whole, I think that individuals' health is a necessary thing to spend money on.