Some people hold that we should spend a large amount of time and money on the protection of wild animals. Some people argue that they should be spent on human populations. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It has come to a public debate that the government should allocate money to preserve exotic species while others concord with investing in humans.I agree with the latter because there are many human priorities to which funds must be allocated. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument as well as my stance in the subsequent paragraphs with examples. On the one hand,some people are of the view that huge sums of finance should be invested in protecting untamed animals because they help in the survival of humans.They aid in the production of crops. For example Bees aid in pollination which boosts crop yield.If these species go extinct,individuals can not get food to eat. Thus,it is necessary to allocate money to preserve it. On the other hand,some schools of thought and I are of the view that finances should be allocated to human protection because of health and the environment.Finances should be spent on the health of the citizens.There are a lot of people suffering from diseases like Hypertension and Diabetes Mellitus.Authorities can improve citizens' well-being by investing in fitness initiatives. For example, a policy like Ghana Health Insurance makes individuals visit the hospital free of charge. Hence it has helped the less privileged to visit the hospital when they are sick and has resulted in low death rate. Besides, initiatives such as public transportation to reduce global warming. For instance in Ghana,even since the government introduce free public transport, patronage has surged. In conclusion,some people opine that funds should be invested in wildlife because of increasing crop yield whereas we believe that fitness and the environment are the reasons the government should allocate funds to human populations