With the increased global demand for oil and gas, undiscovered areas of the world should be opened up to the access of more resources. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, the increasing usage of fossil fuels is considered a huge threat to the habitat. Whilst proponents hold the view that untapped areas for oil and gas should be opened, opponents have a diverse perspective. However, I believe that reaching unexploited areas should be banned by the government. My contention will be further explained. To embark on, despite the fact that how fossil fuel is important to drilling companies to enhance their productivity, access to undiscovered points should be restricted and avoided at all costs because it damages the environment. In other words, If the mining companies had granted access to the non-renewable source of energy, the ecosystem would be destroyed. A prime example of this is the Deep-water Horizon disaster which demonstrated how an oil spill could have a deleterious effect on marine life, air, and land. Hence, what can be said is that allowing drilling companies to extract petrol from untapped areas will have negative impacts on society. Moreover, taking this risk becomes pointless because plenty of alternative energy resources are available. This means that if the industries were given enough funding, solar, wind, and tidal energy could replace our reliance on oil and gas within 15 years. A prime example of this is the CEO of the solar city, Tesla Elon Musk, who recently demonstrated this by drawing a small square on the map of the United States and stating confidently that this small area could power the whole country if it is covered with solar powers. Hence, the use of solar energy does not only reduce the need for oil but also builds electric cars rather than those with combustion engines may lessen fuel consumption. In conclusion, after the essay has manifested the abovementioned points, it can be reiterated that new oil locations should not be discovered, and other clean energy sources should be used. Therefore, I am convinced that sensitive areas should not be available for fossil fuel companies