Longer life spans and improvements in the health of older people suggest that people over the age of sixty-five can continue to live full and active lives. In what ways can society benefit from the contribution that older people can make?

On average in this modern era, people's life spans range from around 65 to 75 years old. And productive age will be around 30 until 50 years old. Above that age, you could say that people will already be too old to be productive and be able to work properly. Situations like not being able to work makes old people tend to enjoy their remaining time and spend it with their families. They'll become lazier to work and exercise their brains more. In some research also it is already proven that using less brain activity makes Alzheimer's catch up quickly. Having a balanced life and healthy habits are also proven to be able to mitigate the risk of getting Alzheimer. But for old people exercising their brain will be a challenge due to nothing to work on. Families and relatives are the crucial parts of old age people to have more activities. Having them move and getting more activities around families are the best way to make their lives more active. That will also be reflected in their daily lives. The consumption of their diets also becomes more challenging from time to time and commonly being provided by their relatives. In conclusion, healthy life and being more active people are the responsibilities of their families. The respect and care that's being given to them affect their health and life spans. It was already proven scientifically by people in japan that have longer life spans because their respect, affections and activities that is given by their families