Some people advocate death penalty for those who committed violent crimes. Others say that capital punishment is unacceptable in contemporary society. Describe advantages and disadvantages of death penalty and give your opinion.

Most people agree and support the death penalty for populations who committed violent cases against society. However, there are some people who disagree with this punishment from the government nowadays. In this writing, I will provide the advantages and disadvantages of this punishment and also provide my opinion on this policy for people who committed severe cases in society. The first advantage of using the death penalty against criminals is this policy can protect the populations of their country from committing crimes again by criminals. The second benefit of adopting this policy is reducing the budget for maintaining prisoners. For example, if culprits commit violent crimes against people who are innocent, they must be arrested in jail. However, when time passes on, the guilt for committing crimes may be diminished. As a result, they can get out of jail and commit other violations against the public. Therefore, adopting the death penalty for culprits will help decrease the number of culprits killing innocent folks. On the contrary, There are some disadvantages of using this measure against convicts as well. Firstly, nowadays, the public usually thinks that taking this measure against convicts is cruel and mean in the modern world because killing prisoners is not different from killing innocent crowds. For instance, policemen use their guns for shooting and killing criminals on purpose instead of arresting them for doing mistakes. In conclusion, operating this measure in real life provides both benefits and drawbacks to society. Nevertheless, I think that the government should decide to take this measure case by case because some cases are not severe enough to take this penalty for punishing them.