Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

Sugar is an integral part of our lives and in our daily food such as bread, candies, cakes,… However, the government should raise the prices of sugary products in order to prevent customers from using too much sugar. As far as I concerned, I am totally disagree with the view and a increasing cost is not appropriate. To begin with, levying high price in sugary products would cause the hunger for the poor. In some cases, the poverty needs to buy sweet foods like juice, milk and usually contain sugar in it in order to maintain a full of nutrition eating and sugar is also shown to store energy for the body and put sweet foods in people, you feel indeed improve your mood and comfortable. For example, office workers run out of energy after a day work, they need to eat snack or candies that contain sugar to retrieve strength. The second reason why this issue is disapproved upon is that we could see that there are plenty of people still buy sugary products inspite of high prices. Sweet- addictors just too much passionate to sugary food so they will spend their money getting what they want by all means. For instance, we can see that there is no help when wine and cigarette are sold at high prices that people still buy at a huge amount. Therefore, it will make a lot of profit for the seller who want to take advantage of high price but low value. The last issue worth mentioning in tge fact that the extra cost in sugary products will not as effective as the raising awareness in public. Since, they cam determine determind the quantity of sweet foods depend on individual demand to have a healthy diet. In conclusion, I believed that the expensive sugary food will not affect to the consumption in the eating habit. From that point, people need to have more knowledge to regulate the sugar level for suitable extent of their body.