Some scientists think that there are intelligent life forms on other planets and messages should be sent to contact them. Other scientists think it is a bad idea and would be dangerous. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, when people reach a such level of the technology development, it`s quite recklessly to think that we are only one intelligent race in our universe and even in our galaxy. As for me our civilization is not ready for meeting aliens due to an unqualified level of evolution of the society. On the one hand some scientists want to send a call about our location. I hope above all, if different forms of the intellectual life came in piece that our planet would do a great leap in quality of the devices. It would open a gate to the mysterious riddles of the foremost space and allow us research and colonize other planets. However, as we know people very greedy and selfish as this contact with another race not from the Earth might turn into slaughter. On the other hand, the opinion that the signal should not be sent. I believe, that these researchers guided by idea, if alien`s spaceships can catch the signal and arrive to our world that without a doubt they would have colossal advantage in the weapon power unlike us. Finally, humankind would be slaved or just annihilated. It`s like a Russian roulette to send this signal, for this reason, I think we need to get more cooperation between countries and concentrate all energy on the mutual growth. Subsequently, they can find us without any help. In conclusion I would say, I agree with the statement that we don`t need to transmit any signs of our position. First and foremost, men must to explore their own galaxy before attempts to connects with somebody from the space.