some people say that advertising encourages people to buy things they do not need. Others say that advertisements are important sources of information about new products. Discuss both views and give your opinion (Chi Vu)

In the modern era, some customers think they are encouraged to spend on inessential goods, meanwhile, others hold a view that significant information about new products is from adverts. Two aforementioned views will be discussed thoroughly in the following paragraphs before presenting my personal perspective in the conclusion. On the one hand, a broad range of buyers are convinced to buy needless products after seeing the commercial. The main reason is that adverts often make consumers feel unfulfilled. The consumers are watching images of successful celebrities driving luxurious cars and wearing expensive watches may cause viewers, especially the young to spend large sums of money on clothing and accessories. An additional drawback of advertising is that it creates desire in customer's minds. Exciting and glamorous images of a new product can make consumers buy it even though it is not necessary for their lives. On the other hand, various amount of residents have a strong belief that they can get important details about new products through promotion. It is claimed that no matter how creative or innovative a product is, it may not be able to help large numbers of users without advertising. In addition, some believe that marketing strategies also help buyers become aware of various brands producing the same goods. Thanks to this knowledge, they can make decisions about where to buy more easily based on prices, functions or even locations. In conclusion, although customers are buying goods and services based on information from advertisements, they are still lured into buying products which are of little use in their lives. From my perspective, individuals should be aware of the advertisement and only buy what they need.