The idea of having a single career is becoming an old fashioned one. The new fashion will be to have several careers or ways of earning money and further education will be something that continues throughout life.

In today’s competitive world, it is difficult to survive on a single income with the rising costs of living and education. These days, the idea of having a single career has become obsolete and the trend has emerged where people have multiple careers to increase their revenue to do so, further education and skill development are a must. This essay will further justify the cause of the trend. Due to the soring housing, education and living costs, many families are not able to survive on a single income source in the modern world. In the past, the competition was not as high as they are today and people are contented with what they had. But in today's fast-pacing world, people cannot live their desirable life with a single means of earning as the expectation and needs of life are constantly increasing. Remote working and with the advancement of the technology in online communication breaks the barrier of a nine to five job routine, and enables people can work on multiple tasks. However, they need to develop their skills and education to keep abreast of the new enhancement of the technology to have a truly satisfying professional life. The internet and social media help many people make this career choice. For example, a person working from office 9 to 5 job, can also earn a side income from online shopping sites or their blogs and youtube channels. To fulfil these choices, lifelong learning for education and skills development is inevitable. To conclude, it is undeniable that the desire for a more satisfying lifestyle and constant innovation has overtaken the simple and contented lifestyle of the olden days and several careers and ways to earn more by enhancing abilities will continuously grow throughout human history.