Some people believe that money is the best gift for teenagers while others disagree.‎ Discuss both views and give your own opinion.‎

Some people opine that teenagers should be given money as a gift while others differ from this opinion and like giving gifts other than currency. I think teenagers should be given various items that are helpful to them rather than providing money.I will elaborate on my viewpoint in this essay. First of all, as we all know that teenage is a very fragile age, so providing them with finances is not helpful as they may spend it irrationally. Secondly, there is a chance that youngsters may spoil themselves by indulging in bad habits, thanks to the extra cash available to them. For example, I had seen some of my coursemates involved in gambling and drinking at a young age, which led to their expulsion from school. Thirdly, the gift items given to the kids are a source of bondage as these are long-lasting. For instance, I still cherish the precious watch given to me by my uncle that reminds me of the old pleasant moments. Moreover, it is better to give the products needed by the youth that will save them from the hassle of buying them.I really enjoyed those gifts that fulfilled my needs like a laptop bag, clothes, perfumes etc because I did not have to spend time and energy in choosing those products. Although,some families have a trend to give cash to their children so that they can buy things of their choice but there is a chance of that money being utilized for unnecessary items. In addition,some folk might think that it saves time wasted on buying goods. On the contrary, it also shows that the family and friends do not consider this relationship worthy of giving time. In conclusion,buying presents for adolescents have its pros and cons but in my opinion, the benefits of giving material goods outweigh the drawbacks.