Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Language is one of the most important means of communication among people. Whether or not the lack of the ability to talk the language of the society we live in can be harmful to our social activities has been a matter of controversy. Personally speaking, it is considered a significant problem. On the one hand, humankind is a gregarious creature in need of socializing. In fact, The absence of such a crucial need may lead to mental health hazards with probable permanent effects. From a psychological point of view, humans need to exchange emotions, addressed mainly by talking to others. Therefore, should someone be unable to speak the dialect of the nation he resides in, not only will he fail to ask for his basic needs, but also he will probably experience mental problems. So, the first drawback of not knowing the language of our country is the likelihood of experiencing psychological issues. On the other hand, considering progress in our job as among the top priorities of today's lifestyle, failing to present our values in the workplace can be mentioned as the second downfall of the subject in question. The reason is that one can not advance in his career unless he shows his managers the capabilities he has. While effective communication is crucial in this regard, not knowing the official dialect of our society will impede our progress toward higher job positions. Likewise, when someone is not capable of properly interacting with members of his community, the chances are high that this unfavourable situation constitutes not accepted social skills. Consequently, people who suffer from this issue will most probably face a negative impact on their social status. In conclusion, from my point of view, inhabitants who are unable to make contact with others in the local dialect must expect unpleasant events in the future unless this problem is addressed.