Some people think scientific research should focus on solving world health problems. Others think that there are more important issues. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, owing to the rapid advancement of science, the topic of which world predicament should scientists concentrate on in order to figure out remedies appears to be one that is extremely contentious. There are a number of people who believe that health issues of the world should receive the most attention, whilst some people argue that there exist a myriad of problems that are of equal or higher importance. The aim of this essay is to thoroughly explore both points of view as well as elucidate why I believe the concentration should be equally distributed. To commence with, healthcare undeniably is a field that deserves great scientific focus and commitment due to a multitude of factors. First of all, the human race is still suffering from incurable and fatal disease, for example, AIDS or cancer, which may possibly result in the short lifespan of our entire race, thus hindering the development of humanity as a whole. As a consequence, it is the role of researchers to come up with the cure for those kinds of disease after excessive analysis and examination. Additionally, because of the numerous new viruses emerging in recent years, for instance, Covid-19, it seems necessary for medical research facilities to be ready at all times to tackle those hazardous threats. In contrast, there appears to be a general consensus that several predicaments should be more emphasised by scientific researchers. Those who support this view argue that famine and starvation should not be overlooked by scientists, as this phenomenon is still occurring across the world, presumably due to the climate of various areas, including deserts or wastelands, do not allow cultivation. As a result, residents of those mentioned places can not provide necessities for themselves, leading to mass starvation. As such, high-tech facilities as well as equipment should be developed in order to provide viable methods of growing crops despite the issue of unsuitable climate. Scientists should also turn their focus to environmental pollution due to the fact that more advanced technology can help to ameliorate the ecosystem from the detrimental damages that have been dealt to it. In conclusion, while the issues associated with the human's health should be considerably concentrated on by researchers, there still exist problems that are evidently worthy of scientists's focus. In my opinion, health problems alongside other crisis should all be prioritized