In many countries today, if people want to find work, they have to move away from their friends and their families. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience.

There is an increasing number of people relocating to a new location, leaving their loved ones to pursue better careers and opportunities. While, there are some negative aspects of this trend, I believe that the benefits of such an approach far outweigh the potential drawbacks. On the one hand, there are several advantages of looking for jobs away from individual hometown. Firstly, moving away from their hometown allows people to have an opportunity for a wider variety of jobs and a better career. As an example, large corporations are mostly located in the cities, so people from different places will need to relocate if they want to work there. Secondly, a better salary plays a crucial role in encouraging people to be away from their family and friends. People usually earn money so they can use it for their own purposes, so the higher the income from the job, the more attracted they will be. This can be a significant draw for individuals looking to improve their financial situation. On the other hand, moving to an unfamiliar place can yield a negative effect on people's mental health. When relocating to a new place, especially abroad, job seekers may face culture shock, which can heavily impact their minds and performance at work. Additionally, pressure from work and the distance from close people can contribute to stress and feelings of loneliness. For example, the suicide rate in South Korea is increasing at an alarming rate due to mental illness and overloaded work. In conclusion, it is irrefutable that there are several drawbacks to relocating to another place in search of better opportunities; however, with the upgraded technology people can easily communicate with their loved ones to seek support and ease their loneliness without sacrificing their goals. Having a better career and a higher income would be enough to outweigh the disadvantages.