In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantage and disadvantage of giving this message?

Occurred that some cultures may force their children in order to achieve something that they want by working hard. As far as I am concerned, there are several advantages and disadvantages and this essay will discuss them based on my personal opinions that can be given below. First of all, one of the first benefits of this situation is that young adults can optimize their skills or ability on achieving their goals by forcing them to work hard more than before. In addition, parents also contribute to encouraging their offspring to achieve their goals. This would mean that children are more likely to work with their best effort instead of giving up. For example, one of my friends at college is often to be taught by their parents to try hard in achieving something. As a result, he got the highest mark on his dissertation among other students in the university. On the other hand, there are also drawbacks to this situation. Parents who often force their offspring to work hard can cause an effect on their health issues. This would mean that young adults who are unable to reach their aims are more likely to be stressed or depressed because of their failure. For instance, most cultures in Japan educate the people to become ambitious in reaching their targets. As a result, many people who fail in their aims are becoming depressed or stressed, so they decided to end their life by suicide. in conclusion, despite the advantages, there also needed to be concern about children's health and mental condition. Therefore, I suggest that parents should know exactly what is the best way to encourage their offspring to get their targets.