A gift (such as a camera, a soccer, or an animal ) can contribute to a child's development. what gift would you give to help a child develop? why? use reasons and specific examples to support your choices.

Nowadays, children love to spend their childhood time with a gift. Some might opine that children will be more developing via the gift that they received such as a camera, a soccer or an animal. This essay will highlight my preference regarding the suitable gift to assist the development of the child as well as the reasons behind that. To begin with, I reckon that soccer might be the best gift that can be given to children chiefly when they are still at a young age. Children are still discovering their interests or hobbies at this moment and by doing so it can at least utilize the gift in order to seek their hobbies. Recent news in 2013 by "The Times" discovered that almost 50% of teenagers still had not found yet their interests. Therefore, parents cannot turn a blind eye to this matter as it is not crucial at all. On the hand, a section of people holds a belief that this kind of gift can evade children become anti-social to others. In other words, they will not isolate themselves alone at home by doing something that is unbeneficial. For instance, children must form a team to play football since it is a teamwork play. This kind of activity is a prerequisite as it not only can fulfil their leisure but as well as their communication skills. In conclusion, it is undeniable that a gift in form of a soccer can be utilitarian for a child's development as it has a plethora of merits. For example, helping children to unleash their hidden hobbies, along with averting them from becoming anti-social type of person.