Some people think that money one of the most essential factors in promoting hapiness. Do you think people can be happy without much money? What other factors contribute towards hapiness? Zhazira

Some people argue that money is the biggest influence on promoting happiness. I believe that family and friends contribute much more to a fulfilling life than money. This is often seen in poorer countries like Georgia, where happiness does not come from wealth. On the one hand, money can bring a lot of stability to life and make many situations easier for oneself. Not having to worry about upcoming expenses, such as insurance costs, electricity bills, or unforeseen costs like hospital bills, takes a lot of pressure away. This allows people to focus on more important things like family or hobbies. Especially rich people can fulfill their dreams regardless of the cost. This definitely can contribute to a happy life. Nevertheless, this money has to be earned, which often results in long working hours, job pressure, and even being controlled by your own wealth. Very often, situations like this cannot be made up for by doing expensive activities for fun. On the other hand, family and friends play a vital role in promoting happiness in people. For instance, a mother seeing her daughter succeed in life feels much happier than money could ever make her. When I went hiking in Georgia, I met some people in the woods who offered me food, even though they did not have much themselves. They welcomed me and were happy to see me, even though we could not communicate due to language barriers. These people shared the little food they had to make my day. All of them seemed genuinely happy with what they had. It showed me that you don't need many possessions to live a fulfilling life. It is enough to have friends and family around you with whom you can share your happiness. In conclusion, money might be a factor in living a good life, but there are much more important things that make life enjoyable. I firmly believe that contact with others and seeing the people around us happy contributes far more to a satisfying life.