It is now possible for scientists and tourists to travel to remote natural areas, such as the South Pole. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, with technological advancements, it is easy to reach hidden areas. Similarly, scientists and travellers can migrate to natural remote locations like the southern parts. This essay will explain its benefits and drawbacks and will analyse them before forming an opinion. To begin with advantages, one major benefit is the development of these remote areas. If researchers would find the hidden areas then it would be possible for humans to make certain changes over there and can create the necessary facilities there to live a peaceful life. Nako village near the Indo-china border is the perfect example of this development where people can live near the natural lake which name is also Nako. Therefore, remote areas will develop and will be able to spend their lives there. Moreover, another benefit is that the population density could be decreased if these areas would be used for living. Thus, this access has positive effects on living beings. However, it has a major drawback which is pollution at the natural sites would be more if human will interfere. In fact, there must be some areas where humans should not enter since these sites are habitats for wild animals and necessary for the maintenance of ecological balance. For example, the area of the Amazon forest is decreasing because of the building of tourist sites there. Hence, it will lead to less space for wild species and more pollution would be there. Consequently, our natural ecological chain would get disturbed which may lead to a deleterious environment. In conclusion, although reachability to natural locations has a bad effect on environmental equilibrium, nevertheless, it brings some positive aspects such as more development and less population density in living areas. Therefore, it is clear that the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages.