Some people feel that the design of newly constructed buildings in big cities should be controlled by governments. Others contest those who finance the construction of a building should be free to design it as they see fit. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion

In today's world, it is thought by some people that the modern designs of buildings should be approved by the government before construction begin; However, others feel it's a choice that only the sponsors of such a project should make according to the way, which suits them the best. Personally, I am inclined to the view that government should partly oversight building projects in certain areas, not completely take all control from the investors. On the one hand, people who distribute their financial support for their own buildings ' constructions deserve to freely decorate them. One convincing reason for this is buildings are considered private assets, the owner should be allowed to make their own decision about what the buildings will look like. There is no point to force anyone to live or work in their houses without feeling comfortable. Moreover, buildings with economic purposes are surely designed by professional architects, which is a great mixture of practical applications to support their business. On the other hand, I believe that authority should supervise newly built blocks in the city seems to be reasonable to some extent. These days, there are still some preserved old ancient towns seemed as unique features of the country, therefore such a huge modern designed skyscraper should not be allowed to construct there. Taking some famous venues for example such as Hoi An in Viet Nam, China town in Singapore or Jeonju ancient town in Korea, people living there are encouraged to keep their houses in the same old way or re-built with traditional cultural styles to make the whole area consistent. In addition, uncontrolled designers of buildings mostly consider the revenue rather than other crucial measures such as safety. Some of the buildings might lack exit ways or fire protection systems. Therefore, the inner constructions of new buildings should be approved by the government to make sure they can stand serious problems such as fire. In conclusion, although the owners are completely flexible to decorate their new buildings, I would like to reiterate that government should partly supervise them in certain places with appropriate policies.