Handwriting skills (using a pencil, a pen or a brush) are on decline. What can be the reasons for this? Is it a positive or a negative development?

In modern world, the usage some of equipment such as pencil, pen or even brush has been increased because of technology, the trend of new life of humans and new gadget which we can use them instead of old-fashioned, force us to use less from pen and books. in this essay i going to say why this trend is happening and also it can help human being to improve themselves or not. The first reason is developing and technology. day by day world introduce a new thing, so, we should adapt ourselves to these changes. with the tablets, emails, eBooks and smartphones we do not have to write with pen, pencil or even brush because these days people are painting on tablets. for instance, in the past people used to write telegraph so they need pen but today you just type with your keyboard. another reason is typing is absolutely faster than handwriting skills and specially companies prefer this method and if big companies use typing, ordinary people have to use it too. however, it is a negative development for art field. most of the artworks have been made by hands so if handwritings skill be ignored, artworks would destroyed too. for examples there would not any calligraphy or others artworks. on the other hand, it is efficiency developments for saving environments. use paper and pencil have ruined or nature so this change can help to solve this problem. to sum up, developed country should control the amount of consume of writing equipment to save environments and also try to save artworks which they need handwriting skills.