Life has become much more stressful compared to our parent’s generation. As a result, stress-related illnesses are increasing around the world. Why is stress such widespread in the modern world and what do you think can be done to overcome the problems caused by stress?

The world is changing every day, and mental illnesses are becoming more and more populated. Recently, many people are experiencing bad mental health conditions. The reason why stress is so widespread in the modern world and how to overcome it will be discussed in the following paragraphs. On one hand, we are living in a materialistic world, which has made our demand for success and achievement higher than ever. For example, compared to our parent’s generation, their expectations were to graduate from high school, marry a good partner and have enough money to raise their children. Young people nowadays have to carry many other things like excellent degrees, well-paying jobs, big houses and nice cars, and so on. If they can’t have those things, they will be considered a failure by their family or society. Sadly, their expectations are too high and, in most cases, their hope becomes something impossible, and that is when the mental illnesses occur. On the other hand, there are many solutions to overcome the problems caused by stress. One good way is to have proper expectations of yourself and avoid peer pressure. For instance, if you want to be a master of something, don’t compare yourself to the professionals and get demotivated whenever the journey is not beautiful. You just need to compare with yourself yesterday and take one more step forward every day. In conclusion, stress -related illnesses are becoming widespread. The reasons mostly come from over expectations and the answer for it is just to understand yourself more and have accurate hope. After well researched, in my point of view. Stress is a bad thing, but sometimes a proper amount of stress will make you work much better.