It is now very easy to get all the news we need online, so there is no longer any need to pay for newspapers or expensive magazines. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Whether easy, cheap access to online magazines and newspapers is a positive or negative development has increasingly been a subject of an intense debate today. Some people believe that it is a negative development due to the probability of fake news emergence, while I am a proponent of the view that it only holds benefits for individuals. This essay will explain the reasons for my viewpoint. On the one hand, easy access to newspapers and magazines could be negative to some extent. That is because simple online access to newspapers increases the number of unreliable and fake news. Hence, the probability of being deceived by fake news significantly increases, which can hold unpleasant consequences for individuals. For example, abysmal news may make people more stressful and worried. As a result, having online access to newspapers may have a detrimental impact on people. On the other hand, easy access to newspapers and magazines is very beneficial. To begin with, online newspapers are very easy for a wide distribute, which could save individuals ' lives since everyone will be well informed of the present situation. Moreover, accessible newspapers can not only save lives but also foster scientific development. It means that the more accessible the magazines on science topics would be, the more people will be engaged in learning more about it. As a result, having easy access to newspapers has a lot of benefits for individuals. To conclude, although accessible newspapers and magazines can have a negative impact on their audience, because of the emergence of fake newspapers, easy access to them still has more benefits for individuals, outweighing all the disadvantages.