Most artist earn lower salaries and should therefore receive funding from the government in order for them to continue with their work. To what extent do you agree ?

There are many artists who are earning less and hence they should get financial support from the government to continue their work. I agree with this because they help to protect the cultural tradition of the country and even represent us in the competitions. Moreover, the money will also motivate them and create social respect in the society. To begin with, financial aid should be given to them as they protect our rich cultural values. In other words, these professionals provide a helping hand to conserve our heritage with their skills. So extra money assistance will give a comfort zone to do more work. In addition to this, skilled workers represent art forms in various world-level competitions. Therefore, adding extra wages into their pocket will fulfil their needs and will assist them in that preparation. For instance, creative arts are displayed in the art centre by the country's top-level creators which creates a national identity. Furthermore, there are individuals who are interested in drawing and would like to showcase their creativity. Providing them with economic support will motivate and boost their confidence to sketch more drawings for their homeland. To exemplify, there are some scholarship programs for adults who want to pursue their careers in arts and crafts and these are launched by the provinces to promote artists. Whenever low-wage professionals receive investments from the governing bodies it will establish social respect in the community. Not only do they earn more money but will gain social identity and fame among the people. For example, artists are often treated as people who just do drawings and colours,but if the nation intervenes and promotes artists with jobs and assists them with funding, then, people will start valuing the true artists and their job. To conclude, although many artists earn less amount of capital, providing territory funds will boost them in their work. I totally agree with these because of the factors which I discussed in the essay.