Ordinary people copy famous people whom they see on TV and magazines. Do you think it is a positive development?

It is claimed that typical men and women tend to imitate well-known individuals' manners, in particular, the ones that perform on television or can be seen in newspapers. In my opinion, it is a negative development inasmuch as it might cause some problems for both parties and have some negative impacts on their attitudes. To begin, while famous people seem to be followed by normal individuals, despite the impressive aspect, they will encounter some obstacles that do not let them live conveniently and freely. For example, an actor might be dissatisfied with a service, which causes him to speak out and complain about that, whereas they are expected to behave in a gentle manner. Therefore, they would face a dilemma, which does not let them behave in the way they want. Otherwise, if they do something wrong, audiences will learn from them. In the end, this barrier makes them become unhappy in their personal life. On the other hand, the ones, who copy a popular individual's manners, probably do not use tact. In addition, they would be impressed by any wrong activity that is not acceptable to authorities. For instance, while some teenagers are not aware of the consequences of smoking, they imitate their favourite singer who smokes more often. Thus, although they intend to try it, they will probably become smokers. In conclusion, while typical humans are attracted by popular people and follow their behaviours, it has some unpleasant impacts on both parties. In my opinion, people should avoid copying each other and be responsible for what they have done by the use of tact.