Young people who commit crimes should be treated the same as adults by the authorities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Juveniles should get the same punishment as adults if they attempt any crime that has brought mixed reactions from the public in the past. Some people believe that teenagers' mind is in a developing phase so they should be treated in a different way than an adult one. Nevertheless, from,my perspective, it is completely justified to punish youngsters the same as grown-up people if they have attempted such a serious crime. Juveniles who commit heinous crimes like murder or rape should get hard punishment as adults ones because the person who attempts such a horrible thing is extremely dangerous to society. For example,if a college-going boy does rape any girl, then it is very difficult for the girl to live her whole life. In that, the case that guy should get punished hard so that it will send a message to the other teenagers in the society that attempting such a crime can take them to a harder life. Furthermore, it is argued that many youngsters choose the wrong path for earning money a faster way. For instance, if any juveniles choose smuggling to earn a plethora of money and get richer faster, then they commit such a crime which will hamper the community very badly. Hence, according to, young people should get a hard punishment same as adults ones. This will help to secure society from terrible people. On the other hand, some people think that punishing the juveniles same as adults is not justified considering their age. Furthermore, they want to treat them in such a way so that they will realize their mistake and get a chance to improve themselves. Nonetheless, when talking about views, punishment should be decided according to the crime and not on the age factor. Therefore, young people should be treated as adults when it comes to attempt at crime. To recapitulate, punishing hard for the attempt of crime is really advantageous for the betterment of society. Even though there are some exceptions for a crime type. I firmly believe that encouraging such hard action against crime will be beneficial for the community and eventually for the country's growth as well.