increasing number of people are choosing cosmetology surgery to improve their appearance. What are the reasons? Do you think is it a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, there are more and more people find surgery as a magical method to change their look. This essay is going to discuss some reasons behind this situation, as well as the positivity of the mentioned status to society. Initially, there are two reasons for the above situation: the current property of civilization and the rising of medical technology. We are living in an appearance-driven society, which means the more good-looking a person is, the more benefits they can obtain. For instance, in Korea, more and more young adults are planning to have beauty surgeries done in order to apply for jobs. In fact, in this country, the qualities of a standard employee are getting harsher every year, so everyone has to display the best of themselves to get a better impression in front of employers. Besides that, the development of the beauty industry and the medical field is increasing apparently. To have beauty treatments done now is easier as well as costs less money compared to the past. For example, there are two famous destinations for those who want to have cosmetology surgeries operated are Thailand and Korea. These two countries get millions of patients each year, which brings back a huge amount in their national GDP. In my own view, there are more people choosing to get cosmetology surgeries done is a positive development for the community. As I have mentioned, we are living in a society where a good look is a top priority. I do believe that beauty treatment can help numerous adolescents that have imperfect features to get over their insecurities to live a happier life. On the other hand, the appearance of cosmetology surgery truly gives us reasons to appreciate true beauty. Because the more open the population shows toward surgery's results, the more they recognise that genuine charm comes from both inside and outside. A person can not be considered a beauty standard if they do not show kindness and sympathy but a good aspect. In brief, the increase of cosmetology surgeries operated as a method to improve people's appearance is due to the current property of civilization and the development of the medical field. I personally believe that this situation is a positive point in the growing progress of society.