Some children receive almost no encouragement from their parents regarding their performance at school while other children receive too much pressure from their over enthusiastic parents which can have a negative impact on the child. Why do you think some parents put too much pressure on their children to perform well at school? What do you think a role of a parent should be in their child education. Write at least 250 words.

Some youngsters get little motivations from their parents as regards their academic performance at school, whereas some children are pressurized a lot from their eager parents which could influence those children's negatively. I believe that reason why parents force their kids to perform better at school is for them to have a great career in the future. The following essay would expatiate on the reason for parents to pressure their child and also their responsibilities on their education. To begin with, one of the reasons why both fathers and mothers force their child to have a good grades at school, is because they are building up their career in the future. When a child has a good grades at school due to their parent's influence, they would pass out with an excellent result or the best overall student in their school, this gives them higher chances of getting employed to one of the best company in the world. In addition, parents nowadays put pressure on their children to show off is the most intelligent student among other co- parents. This could lead to negative impact such as jealousy among students, however in terms of other parents it gives them the impression that other people in the society would respect them more. To exemplify, A research conducted on parents in Nigeria year 2018, shows that 80% of parents that their parents force them study were all successful in their career. Nevertheless, some of the responsibilities of parents in their children's education are to assist and motivate them in their homework and also guide them to choose a better career. Parents assisting their children with their assignment would let them know how intelligent they are. This allows the parents to know if they need extra help with their education performance and also make them confide in them pertaining their education. More so, parents guide them to choose a better course in the university. This result into them a good and well paying job in the future, thereby reducing levels of dependency on their parents later in life. For instance, a lot of parents guide their children to choose health related courses because it has a lot of job opportunities in the world. In conclusion, why some parents pressure their youngsters on their academic performance is because of them having a great job opportunities in the future and also most parent play some significant roles for their children to excel in school, such as assisting in their homework and guide them to the right career pathway.