Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

While some argue that people in higher occupations should contribute to their country, others say that opportunities to experience other countries should be open to them. It is a common belief that professionals should stay in the country due to support the workforce. However, it is more crucial to keep their right to move abroad for individual development. On the one hand, it is significant to hold experts in their country to develop the technology. If it is possible to have a career in other countries, many specialists may decide to leave their country. In that regard, there are many cases where conglomerates in other nations offer larger incomes and hire international experts. A clear example can be depicted in the case of rocket engineers in South Korea. Korean people who major in space and rocket engineering are leaving due to better offers and opportunities elsewhere. As a result, the space industry in South Korea has difficulty improving and investing in Human Resources. Therefore, it may be argued that requirements to work for some period should be given to some experts. Nevertheless, the right for developing oneself should be guaranteed. It is clear that some ambitious workers are pursuing opportunities of having higher earnings or learning more skills in other nations. For example, software engineers in South Korea desire to be employed in major software companies such as Google and as a consequence form a brilliant career and have a better work environment. This shows it would not be proper to force professionals to sacrifice themselves for their countries. In addition, experts who have much experience working in other nations can come back to their nations and help with development. Thus, a country should not obligate professionals to stay. In conclusion, for advanced industries in a country, it is important to hold well-educated employees in the country. However, since one’s right to be successful must not be neglected, it should not be mandatory to work for the nation.