Some think students must travel to a foreign country in order to learn it's language and customs. Do you agree/disagree?

Some individuals believe that pupils should learn other languages and different cultures by travelling abroad and visiting new countries, whereas others disagree to leave them on their own due to their immaturity. In my opinion, I agree that it is a positive attitude inasmuch as pupils would be able to communicate and deal with any stranger in any situation and being more confident. To begin, some parents claim that pupils would significantly change if they travelled or studied in other countries. For example, most parents in Iran do not let their daughters study abroad and learn another language or other cultures due to the fact that they are afraid of changes. In addition, They insist that if students, in particular females, were allowed to be in contact with foreigners, they would not adhere to their own traditions. On the other hand, some women and men assert that pupils should face new experiences in other countries and learn languages as well as other customs. For example, nowadays, in many countries, students are encouraged to study another language and improve their communication skills. Moreover, they are motivated to share their traditional beliefs in order to understand each other better. Therefore, they would expand their capabilities as well as their network. In conclusion, while some individuals assume that there are some benefits if students go abroad and learn new skills, others think that it can make students confused and forget about their conventions. In my opinion, it is necessary for students to improve their abilities in this domain, while they are young due to their flexibility.