Today our communications, medicine and transport systems all depend on computer technology. Our reliance on computer technology in these fields has created a dangerous situation. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In recent years, many sectors have become digitizing at an unprecedented rate, particularly in the healthcare system, public transportation and interactions. Certain interested parties contend that depending on computers has detrimental effects that should not be ignored. In this essay, I believe nonetheless some drawbacks, technology brings merits to people's activity. Those who argue that advances in digitalization should filter out from these fields captured that cybercriminals have significantly increased in the last decades. To explain, there are many online stolen in developed countries by hacking the system and stealing what they want. As a result people more likely don't trust it any more. Another downside of this trend is eroding traditional skills. While individuals rely on advancements, they may forget their quality which leads to sedentary lifestyles. For example, a new feature on the plane is automation, which means the pilot just stays without doing any manual work. When an urgent situation comes, the plane driver does not know how to act. From another angle, I strongly feel that digital tools have made many simplifications, for instance, in the medical sector. In the first place, because of these advances, many diseases can diagnosed and treated properly, which leads to longevity and well-being. Discovering the COVID-19 vaccine has protected many from death. Another remedy is driving easily by using navigation and apps to know what the weather looks like. The effect, in turn, makes transportation more bright. Additionally, Nowadays, we can connect with others easily and cost-effectively with no geographical barriers. To conclude, however, Automation has some negative impacts, but there are plenty of benefits that make our lives easier by staying in touch with many things.