Language teachers should concentrate on giving feedback to students when they do good work, rather than on criticising bad work. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Professors play a vital role in shaping students ' life. It is commonly said that teachers who teach languages should encourage students by providing positive feedback when they give their best rather than criticising rough work. This essay will suggest why there are numerous reasons to support this statement and also state some relevant examples First of all, If tutors address students positively for their good work now and then, it would help them to build confidence in their mind and pushes them to give their best in the future. For example, a recent survey from the University of Cambridge stated that if students are provided with better results when they do their best, it will increase their chances of success in future additionally it would also help them lead a better life. Secondly, a huge amount of students are continuously suffering from mental diseases like stress, depression and much more. So not insulting and humiliating them for negative work, would help today's generation to be completely stress-free. For instance, as per a report recently in India over 70% of youth who are studying in either school or college are in a state of fear that if they were not able to score high or give their best, they will be insulted in front of the whole class. This often leads to suicide and even the murder of teachers. I had also suffered a lot for my work in high school as I was often scolded but thanks to my mother and father who helped me throughout my journey. In conclusion, looking at the advantages of giving importance to good work over bad work make a better environment for learners to be stress-free and positive for the coming exams.