Some people believe that social media sites, such as Facebook or Twitter, have a negative impact on young people and their ability to form personal relationships. Others believe that these sites bring people together in a beneficial way.

Technology is indeed one of the essential things in our life right now. Every day we utilize technology, from electricity, mobile phone, television, computer, internet, etc. Social media is one of them. Because technology development is growing extensively, including social media, we can connect with our friends, family, or other people who live far from us in other areas, cities, and even other countries. Technology makes people who are far become closer and gives us access without limit. It is a positive thing. However, there are no such things as perfection. Not only advantages but also social media have disadvantages. One of the social media disadvantages is it can make people who can not hold themself become addicted to it. Some people can not restrain themself from scrolling through social media to see others’ life updates or finding engaging information about celebrities, movies, hobbies, or anything that can satisfy them or answer their curiosity. This can happens to adults, young people, and even children. Children must not use social media freely. They need supervision from their parents for using social media. If parents do not oversee how their children use social media, it can affect the social life of children, even their entire life. Parents must teach and guide their children on how to use social media properly and not overuse it. If people are already addicted to social media, they will face difficulty forming actual relationships with other people. Therefore we have to use social media carefully and wisely.