Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Is this a positive or negative development? Discuss both views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

Technology has improved a lot of things today especially in the section of communication. Due to this development, the path of interaction among the people has changed nowadays. However, there can be many reasons which affected various kinds of relationships people make. From my prospective, this has many advantages with some negative impacts and this essay will discuss the every possible causes of these impacts. It can't be denied that technology has made our life more easier especially to improve relationships than before. Moreover, it has reduced the distance between the relationship of a native person and a foreigner. In addition, a few decades ago, people had to write letters for their special one who were in a huge distance from them but now, everything has been changed. Now, people can connect with their family via video call, phone call, emails, chatting everyday. However, everything has merits with some demerits too. In this case, technology has some negative impacts too on the relationships people make. Although, it has decreased the distance between the family members who are far from them, unfortunately, it has increased the distance who are living together because today people are more busy with their phones for chatting with their friends, you tubing and so on. Furthermore, they choose to give their time on virtual things rather than giving time to their close ones. For instance, people are busy to show off in facebook or any other social sites by uploading photos or videos with their family but in real, the emotion is completely fake which is very unfortunate. In conclusion, people should obviously enjoy the positive results of technology but with the good maintenance of their relationships