In many countries today, major cities have become too big and overcrowded. Why is this? What measures could be taken to reduce this problem?

In this day and age, an increasing number of people are concerned about the hazards of urbanization that most cities in international nations are dealing with. This essay will consider the main justifications, before proposing two possible solutions. One rooted cause for the growing population in cities is that cities open the door to find a good job with a high salary. In other words, every individual wishes they would have a better life, so metropolitans become ideal places for being rich and nobody wants to miss it. Another motive is a lot of top-notch facilities being here. This means that there are a lot of international schools, hospitals, apartments, etc in metropolitans. Therefore, millions of people leave their hometowns and move to major cities to live here. Most parents are ready to take their family to metropolitans because of the good condition, for instance. There are two effective solutions to the problem of the growing population in cities. Firstly, the governments need to stimulate the speed of industrialization in the countryside by constructing infrastructures, which play an important role in enhancing the quality of life of citizens. Secondly, policy-makers should pay attention to the benefits of locals so that they wouldn’t feel unfair in their hometown. In short, strengthening the speed of growth in the rural, and adjusting the policy is efficient in dealing with the issue. If the governments implemented these solutions, overpopulation would soon decline. Also, society must ensure steps are taken to prevent these hazards from deteriorating further. Only by doing so, can the life of individuals be stable. Thus, they don’t have to move to another place.