Some scientists think that there are intelligent life forms in other planets and messages should be sent to contact them. Other scientists think it is a bad idea and would be dangerous. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is believed by some experts that there exist brilliant life forms on other planets and should be reached by messaging. While others are of a contrary view owing to the danger involved. In my opinion, I agree that such intelligent forms be contacted by messaging as this will reveal the true nature of such beings and open further areas of research. Firstly, it has been proven beyond any iota of doubt that there are other planets apart from the earth. Scientists and astronauts have discovered that there exists life on planet Mars and have started exploring further to know more about this. If there exist intelligent forms on other planets, it is worth messaging others to unravel the true nature of these beings for a better understanding of what they truly represent. Secondly, Sending messages to these forms will open further areas of research and knowledge expansion, thus unravelling some things that hitherto were unknown to us. On the other hand, some believe that there are dangers associated with messaging a being whose form and identity are unknown, such as emissions of harmful radiation from the other planets, destruction of the earth's crust, increase in global warming and eventually leading to the global pandemic. For example, most disease outbreaks have resulted from research on things unknown to man. The current global pandemic of COVID-29 has been traced to research on bats. In conclusion, there exist a lot of benefits in contacting intelligent forms on the other planets such as the revelation of the true nature of these beings and expansion of research areas even though there are dangers associated with this.