Some people believe that the best way to encourage children that have a healthy diet at school and some people believe that parents should teach them to have a healthy diet. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is an ongoing debate about which one has a more important role in teaching children about having a healthy diet, School or parents? While some people contend that children should be encouraged to have a healthy diet through school lessons, I believe that parents play a more crucial role in this matter and I will elaborate on my opinion. On the one hand, some individuals state that the education system, including schools, could affect children's food habits more significantly and guide them to have a healthier diet and lifestyle. They believe schools can present some food -related subjects in classes and aware students of the drawbacks of overeating fast food and less calorie-meal. For example, teachers can provide some beneficial information about the disadvantages of eating hamburgers more than once a month. Furthermore, they should talk about how good the high-calorie and hygienic foods are to encourage them to change their direction in eating. Nevertheless, I believe that parents ' words have a greater impact on children than teachers. The first reason is children spend about 70% of their week at home alongside their parents, so it is obvious that children have more interaction with parents in a week. Moreover, owing to the fact that children eat most of their meals at home, not school or anywhere. Thus children's eating habits can be impressed effectively and simply in a short time by cooking healthier food. The second reason relates to the child's financial dependence on the family. Due to the parents ' financial role in children's lives, parents are able to control the amount of eating outdoor food by managing the proportion of money they give to children every week. Parents can set limits on children's spending on fried chicken, for instance, and encourage them to save money instead. This strict method could lead to less expenditure on fast food and make children thoughtful about the importance of both money and food. In conclusion, although some believe that the education system has more crucial obligations regarding children's diet, I think that due to the amount of time children spend with their parents and their financial dependence to parents, parents could encourage them to have healthier diets easier.